The weather in my mountain village has been all sixes and sevens. Autumn was cancelled for the year, apparently, as we went from summer to more summer and only recently into the recognisable chill of a temperate Sydney winter.

You will remember that my last post had me using a beading session to overcome my fear of writing a project proposal for my graduate research. Well, I finished the proposal off and sent it in this morning! I was so chuffed. Even an unseasonal blowfly in the house was cause for poetic inspiration:

Oh, confused blowfly,
This winter visitation
Will leave you mateless.

Leave a Reply

